Why 2020 Was the Best Year of My Life

Early in January 2020, I sat in my car crying.

Celeste Cav
3 min readNov 17, 2020
Photo by Ian Stauffer on Unsplash

A cellular, physiological, emotional release crept up on me as I began telling my girlfriend my plan to create the business I had been dreaming about.

Everything I had wanted for so long was actually about to happen. I could feel it in my body. This piece of my destiny, something sacred, primal and repressed was finally being expressed. It was finally going to be let out.

The sensation was like a crack in a dam. Simply telling another person my concrete, actual plans to make this dream real caused the dam to crack open and shatter. And all of a sudden, I realized how much I had been pushing, fighting, and doubting whether this massive dream I had would materialize.

But now, in this conversation, I could see that the dream was becoming real. I could see that it was actually starting to happen, and I could participate in its unfolding. I could see it there, right in front of me.

Even though there was no real evidence of anything happening yet — no book, no clients, no followers, no website — there was, suddenly, a clarity that this dream was going to happen. I was finally starting, and that was enough to puncture the physiological resistance that was stored in my cells and make me start to cry heaving, uncontrollable tears.

From then on, one thing after another started to snap into place.

I started to work on coaching, and the book started demanding my attention. So I hired an editor, and I got to work on finishing it up. I went back to the coaching side of things, and another puzzle demanded my attention: raising the frequency of my environment. So I took some time out for a side project that resulted in improving the house and making a bundle of money.

And finally, I was prompted to move into a new home. So I did. And now, the book, the coaching and everything is all coming together. Its an amazing thing to witness and be part of — to see how riding the tides of momentum carry you straight to your destiny (if you’re willing to go with it).

I am so very blessed in my life. I have amazing people that I get to learn from and call my clients, colleagues, and friends. I have amazing ideas that are ever evolving and at various stages of manifesting.

I am so very excited to see them come together, to witness and benefit from them as they dove tail together, have sex, and give birth to the vision I have been dreaming of and actively working for.

2020, thank you, you brilliant, brilliant thing. It has been the best year of my life. A crazy one, for sure. But then again, the best things in life are never boring.

Cheers to me, and all I’ve accomplished. Medium, my book, my coaching, my brand, $10k manifested, a house cleaned, a house moved into, a relationship ended and a beautiful new one emerging from the ashes. A year of meditating daily (ish). Mentors who have come and gone. New books that have come and gone. Jobs that have come and gone. Projects that have come, been completed, and gone. A stronger, more flexible, more capable body. Frequencies that have been upgraded, circumstances that have been upgraded, and the ever-increasing, breakneck speed of life that just keeps accelerating.

Well, life, I am here for it.

I am here to celebrate an amazing, kick ass, fantastic year of growth, evolution and mad gainz.

May these red-hot, closing few months be a sign of things to come. A massive amount of investment, growth, and gaining is happening just as this year is closing out.

Then again, surprise me. That’s always fun too.

--

--